You can cancel your tour with the cancellation link or the CANCEL button or in your reservation confirmation email:
After you cancel your tour, you receive a cancellation email with two options:
- ASK FOR A REFUND: Reconfirm your cancellation with the order number you received in your payment confirmation (see below).
- REBOOK YOUR TOUR: Will take you back to the website so you can submit a new booking on any available date/time. The booking fee of the cancelled tour will be refunded to your account, if cancelled 24 hours before the tour.